The Glory of Versailles
Louis XIV and his time

OCTOBER 16, 2010


Marin Marais: Suite I from “Pièces à trios violes” (1717)
Sainte Colombe: Suite in d-minor

Marc-Antoine Charpentier: Motette
Marin Marais: Suite IV from “Piecès en trio” (1692)

Marin Marais: Suite II from “Pièces à trios violes” (1717)
Sainte Colombe: Concert: Tombeau les Regrets
Couperin: Sonate à 4 “La Sultane”

Vanesa García – soprano
Ludovico Mosca - danza
Kinga Krommer – flauto traverso
Christian Kausel – violino
Thomas Fritzsch – Viola da gamba
Lúcia Krommer – viola da gamba
Kunihiro Mimura – viola da gamba
José Vázquez – viola da gamba, violino, direttore
Donat Deaky – clavicémbalo / organo
Ewald Donhoffer - clavicembalo
Miguel Angel García Cañamero – clavicembalo / organo


Flauto traverso
Violino di Nicolò Amati (Cremona, 1669)
Violino di Giuseppe Gaffino (Paris, 1743)
Viola da gamba pardessus di Louis Guersan (Paris, ca. 1740)
Viola da gamba basso di Jakob Stainer (Absam, 1671)
Viola da gamba basso di Michael Albanus (Graz, 1706)
Viola da gamba basso, tedesca, ca. 1770
Viola da gamba basso di Johann Casper Göbler (Breslau, 1784)
Cembalo copia  di Jan Ruckers (1628) by W. Horn

For those wishing to attend the concerts, the course or the exhibition there are special arrangements with the local hotels for very low room prices (€ 25 / 45 / 50). Ask us for further information.

Further inquiries, reservations: / orpheon (at)
Tel. +43-650-400 3731