Music for a while
Shakespeare and his time

OCTOBER 15, 2010


Henry Purcell: Music for a while
John Dowland: Pavan Lachrymae, Mrs Nichols Almain
Christopher Simpson: Suite in D-Major
John Jenkins: Fantasia-Suite in g-minor
William Lawes: Suite c-minor
William Lawes: Suite in F-major
Anonymous: When Daphne from fair Pheobus did fly
Tobias Hume: The Spirit of Gambo, A merry conceit
Henry Purcell: Fantasia a 5
Anthony Holborne: Suite in G-major

Vanesa García – soprano
Ludovico Mosca – danza
Christian Kausel – violino
Lúcia Krommer – viola da gamba
Thomas Fritzsch – viola da gamba
Kunihiro Mimura – viola da gamba
Loni Patt Engel – viola da gamba
José Vázquez – viola da gamba, violino, dirección
Donat Deaky – clavicémbalo / organo
Miguel Angel García Cañamero – clavicembalo / organ


Viola da gamba soprano di Henry Jaye (London, ca. 1620)
Viola da gamba soprano di William Turner (London, 1647)
Viola da gamba soprano di William Turner (London, 1656)
Viola da gamba tenore  di William Bowelesse (London, 1598)
Viola da gamba basso di William Turner (London, ca. 1650)
Viola da gamba basso di Edward Lewis (London, 1687)
Viola da gamba basso di John Collingwood, (London,1680)
Cembalo copia di GB. Giusti(1682) by W. Horn, organ by W. Chinaglia

For those wishing to come to Duino for the concerts, the course or the exhibition there are special arrangements with the local hotels for very low room prices (€ 25 / 45 / 50). Ask us for further information.

Further inquiries, reservations: / orpheon (at)
Tel. +43-650-400 3731