Masters of the Baroque
OCTOBER 23, 2010


Marin Marais: Suite in b-minore
Johann Schenck: Sonate in G-major for two violas da gamba
Georg Friedrich Händel: Aria for soprano and bc.
Telemann: Sonate in G-major for viola da gamba, obligato harpsichord and bc.
Couperin: Sonate in e-minor for viola da gamba and bc.
Charpentier: Messe pour un reposoir

Vanesa García – soprano
Ludovico Mosca - danza
Christian Kausel – violino
Thomas Fritzsch – Viola da gamba
Margit Meckel – viola da gamba
Kunihiro Mimura – viola da gamba
Loni Pat Ángel – Viola da gamba
José Vázquez – viola da gamba, violino, direttore
Donat Deaky – clavicémbalo / organo
Ewald Donhoffer - clavicembalo
Miguel Angel García Cañamero – clavicembalo / organo


Violino di Nicolò Amati (Cremona, 1669)
Violino di Giuseppe Gaffino (Paris, 1743)
Viola da gamba pardessus di Louis Guersan (Paris, ca. 1740)
Viola da gamba basso di Jakob Stainer (Absam, 1671)
Viola da gamba basso di Michael Albanus (Graz, 1706)
Viola da gamba basso, tedesca, ca. 1770
Viola da gamba basso di Johann Casper Göbler (Breslau, 1784)
Cembalo copia  di Jan Ruckers (1628) by W. Horn

For those wishing to attend the concerts, the course or the exhibition there are special arrangements with the local hotels for very low room prices (€ 25 / 45 / 50). Ask us for further information.

Further inquiries, reservations: / orpheon (at)
Tel. +43-650-400 3731