The Glory of Versailles
Louis XIV and his time

OCTOBER 20, 2010


Johann Schenck: Sonate in a-minor for viola da gamba & bc.
Giuseppe Porsile: Aria: “La bella ragione”
Johann J. Fux: Aria: “Sento nel cuore”
Henrich Ignaz Biber: Sonata VI di Mensa Sonora

Johann J. Fux: Sonata in g-minor for three violas da gamba 6 organ
Johann Froberger: Suite for harpsichord
Attilio Ariosti: Aria: Prole tenera
Henrich Ignaz Biber: Sonate in F-major


Vanesa Garcia – soprano
Christian Kausel – violin
Lúcia Krommer – viola da gamba
Margit Meckel – viola da gamba
Kunihiro Mimura – viola da gamba
José Vázquez – viola da gamba, violino, direttore
Donat Deaky – clavicémbalo / organo
Ewald Donhoffer – clavicembalo
Miguel Angel Garcia – clavicembalo, organo



Violino di Nicolò Amati (Cremona, 1669)
Violino di Giuseppe Gaffino (Paris, 1743)
Viola da gamba basso di Jakob Stainer (Absam, 1671)
Viola da gamba di Joachim Tielke (Hamburg, 1683)
Viola da gamba basso di Michael Albanus (Graz, 1706)
Viola da gamba basso di Andrea Guarneri (Cremona, ca. 1700)
Cembalo copia  di Jan Ruckers (1628) by W. Horn, organo di W. Chinaglia

For those wishing to attend the concerts, the course or the exhibition there are special arrangements with the local hotels for very low room prices (€ 25 / 45 / 50). Ask us for further information.

Further inquiries, reservations: / orpheon (at)
Tel. +43-650-400 3731