OCTOBER 18, 2010


Christoph Schaffrath: Sonata in A-major for viola da gamba, harpsichord obbligato & bc

Carl Friedrich Abel: Sonata in G-major for viola da gamba & bc

Georg Philip Telemann: Sonata in a-minor for flute, viola da gamba & bc

Johann Sebastian Bach : Fansatia in a-minor for harpsichord

Christoph Schaffrath: Sonata in d-minor for two violas da gamba

Carl Philip Emanuel Bach:  Sonata in D-major for viola da gamba / bc

Kinga Krommer – flauto traverso
Thomas Fritzsch – viola da gamba
Lúcia Krommer – viola da gamba
Kunihiro Mimura – viola da gamba
José Vázquez – viola da gamba, violino, director
Donat Deaky – clavicémbalo / organo
Ewald Donhoffer - clavicembalo


Viola da gamba basso di Jakob Stainer (Absam, 1671)
Viola da gamba basso di Michael Albanus (Graz, 1706)
Viola da gamba basso, tedesca, ca. 1770
Viola da gamba basso di Johann Casper Göbler (Breslau, 1784)
Cembalo copia di Jan Ruckers (1628) by W. Horn, organ by W. Chinaglia

For those wishing to attend the concerts, the course or the exhibition there are special arrangements with the local hotels for very low room prices (€ 25 / 45 / 50). Ask us for further information.

Further inquiries, reservations: / orpheon (at)
Tel. +43-650-400 3731